FOOD: nutella foreva

Naturally, it being 11.30pm, I got out of bed to make a Nutella mug cake from a YouTube tutorial I have just watched. There were once days where I ate ‘clean’ but I honestly would rather be happy. Whilst my metabolism allows it, my conscience will allow it. The tutorial, from CutiePieMarzia, is great; so simple and speedy. Normally, when watching online baking tutorials you need many an ingredient that aren’t standard kitchen cupboard stock, and so I am usually deterred from all the unnecessary calories. However, this one is so easy, and, as I write this, spoon in hand; I can assure you it tastes raaallllyyy good.
What you’ll need:
2 Tablespoons of Self Raising Flour
2 Tablespoons of Cocoa Powder
2 Tablespoons of Nutella (or 3, if you’re me)
1 Teaspoon of butter, or vegetable oil
1 Teaspoon of sugar
1 Tablespoon of Milk
1 Egg
And then literally mix all the ingredients together in a bowl. I would however recommend dividing the mixture between 2 mugs, as if it all goes into one mug, the bottom tends to stay raw, whilst the top half overcooks.
Then, pop in the microwave for 1.5 mins and ya good to go!
One thought on “FOOD: nutella foreva

Leave a Reply

